You Can Now Buy A Pussy Riot T-Shirt From Bjork

good taste, Bjork

Musicians from Paul McCartney and Madonna to the Vivian Girls and Whitney Fierce of Hercules & Love Affair have publicly shown support for Russian female rockers Pussy Riot, who were sentenced by a Russian court to two years in prison for “hooliganism” last week—now, Bjork’s throwing her name into the ring by selling t-shirts online to benefit the band. The Icelandic singer and occasional Brooklyn Heights resident is selling the t-shirts for 20 pounds each (about $32) through her website; the rather stylish tees come in black and white and feature the band’s emblem, and proceeds will go to the Russian punk rockers to help cover legal costs and keep their children out of foster care.

This isn’t Bjork’s first pro-Pussy Riot move; while performing in Finland last week, she dedicated her 2008 song “Declare Independence” to Pussy Riot. Watch it below:

You can purchase a Pussy Riot shirt here, though don’t expect to spot Ed Koch sporting one

source: http://gothamist.com

 

  1. Hello I am so happy I found your webpage, I really found you by mistake,
    while I was browsing on Yahoo for something else, Anyways I am here
    now and would just like to say thanks for a marvelous
    post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to read it all at the minute but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

  2. I all the time emailed this web site post page to
    all my associates, as if like to read it afterward my friends will too.

  3. You ought to be a part of a contest for one of the best websites online.
    I am going to highly recommend this web site!

  4. We absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for.
    can you offer guest writers to write content for yourself?
    I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on some of the subjects you write in relation to here. Again, awesome weblog!

  5. Hello there! This post could not be written much better!
    Reading through this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He continually kept talking about this. I most certainly will send
    this information to him. Fairly certain he will have a
    good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  6. Why visitors still make use of to read news papers when in this technological
    globe the whole thing is existing on web?

  7. I always spent my half an hour to read this web site’s articles or reviews all the time along with a cup of coffee.

  8. Wow! At last I got a website from where I can really get valuable data regarding my study and knowledge.

  9. Greetings! Very useful advice in this particular post! It’s the little changes that produce the greatest changes. Thanks a lot for sharing!

  10. This is my first time visit at here and i am in fact pleassant to read all at single place.

  11. Hi! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give
    a quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading your posts.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same subjects?
    Many thanks!

  12. You could definitely see your enthusiasm in the work you write.

    The world hopes for more passionate writers like you
    who are not afraid to say how they believe. All the time follow your heart.

  13. I truly love your site.. Very nice colors & theme. Did
    you develop this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m hoping to create my own website and would like to find out where you got this from or exactly what the theme is named. Many thanks!

  14. I’ve gone ahead and added a backlink back to your website from one of my clients requesting it. I have used your web site URL: https://newsfromtshirts.wordpress.com/2012/08/26/you-can-now-buy-a-pussy-riot-t-shirt-from-bjork/ and blog title: You Can Now Buy A Pussy Riot T-Shirt From Bjork News from T-shirts to assure you get the proper anchor text. If you woud like to see where your link has been placed, please email me at: lucinda_jacks@gmail.com. Thank you

  15. Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long)
    so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m
    thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog
    writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips for rookie blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  16. Cool blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog shine.
    Please let me know where you got your theme.
    Bless you

  17. Asking questions are truly nice thing if you are not understanding something completely, however this
    post provides fastidious understanding yet.

  18. This website was… how do you say it? Relevant!
    ! Finally I’ve found something which helped me. Thanks a lot!

  19. Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and
    I am impressed! Extremely useful information
    specially the last part 🙂 I care for such info much.

    I was seeking this certain info for a long time. Thank you and
    good luck.

  20. This is my first time visit at here and i am truly happy
    to read everthing at one place.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Rispondi

